

(एक केंन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) सिलचर 788011 असम, भारत

ASSAM UNIVERSITY

(A Central University) Silchar 788011 Assam, India

22nd Convocation 2025 NOTIFICATION

As approved by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, The Organizing Committee for the 22^{nd} Convocation 2025 is reconstituted as under:

Hon'ble Vice Chancellor : Chairman Hon'ble Pro-Vice Chancellor (Diphu Campus) : Member All Deans of Schools : Member All Statutory Officers : Member Convener and Co-Convener, all Sub Committees : Member All Joint/Deputy Registrars : Member President and Secretary, AUTA : Member President and Secretary, AUNTEA : Member President and Secretary, AUSU : Member Shri Sobhan Kumar Bedajna, System Analyst (Examinations) : Member Convener

Further, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor has also approved the Members, Conveners of the following Committees:

Name of the	Name of the Sub	Members
Committee	Committee	
Programme		Dr. Sayak Das
Committee		Dr. Sumana Chakraborty
Convener: Prof. Chira Ranjan Bhattacharjee	NA	Dr. Suvasish Choudhury
Bhattacharjee		Joint Registrar (Examinations)
Certificate, Endowment ,Medal , Folder, booklet - Preparation	NA	Deputy Registrar (Examinations) Assistant Registrar (PG and Professional Courses) Assistant Registrar (TDC) PS to COE
Procurement and		Assistant Registrar (Academics)
Distribution Committee		Section Officer (PG and Professional Courses)
Committee		Section Officer (TDC)
		Shri Piklu Paul
Convener:		Shri Milan Shuklabaidya
donvener		Shri Dhrubajyoti Deb
Dr. Suprabir		Shri Sanjay Paul
Duttaroy,		Shri Rajib Uddin
Controller of		Shri Abhijit Roy
Examinations		Shri Bijoy Deb
		Shri Debojit Kar
	Dress Distribution	Prof. P. B. Majumder, Convener
	Sub Committee	Dr. Suvasish Choudhury
		Shri Kallol Das Talukdar
		Dr. Pinak Kanti Roy
		Shri Subroto Sinha
		Shri Sagnik Choudhury
		Shri Abdul Gofur Choudhury



(एक केंन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) सिलचर 788011 असम, भारत

ASSAM UNIVERSITY

(A Central University) Silchar 788011 Assam, India

		Shri Prabir Sinha
		Shri Joydeep Chakraborty
Dress Distribution		Shri Shuvrajyoti Dey
Committee	Venue	Shri Subroto Sinha, Convener
	Management Sub	Shri Santajit Dutta
Convener:	Committee	Shri Kedar Mala
Shri Jayanta		Shri Manju Mala
Bhattacharjee,		Shri Debojit Deb
Director, College	Refreshment Sub	Dr. Pinak Kanti Roy
Development	Committee	Shri Prabir Sinha
Council	00	Shri Sankar Suklabaidya
		Shri Rupak Das
		Shri Shuvrajyoti Dey
	Volunteer	Prof. Anindya Shyam Choudhury (DSW)
	Engagement Sub	Dr. Pinak Kanti Roy
	Committee	Shri Prithviraj Goala
	dominitee	Shri Kishore Kanti Paul
		Shir Rishore Rahu rau
Venue and Stage		Prof. Nirmal Kanti Roy
arrangement		Dr. Gautam Dutta
Committee		Dr. Debotosh Chakraborty
	NA	Shri Simanta Paul
Convener:	1	Dr. Ramakanta Das
Dr. Barunjyoti		Student Volunteers
Choudhury		Student volunteers
•		
Co-Convener:		
Mr. Simanta Paul		
Uttoriyo and	NA	Dr. Goutam Dutta
Mementoes Design		Dr. Debasish Chakraborty
and Procurement		
Committee		Shri Ajay Paul
Convener:		Shri Navajyoti Nath
Prof. Nirmal Kanti		
Roy		
noy		
		Dr. Himadri Sekhar Das
		Dr. Nabendu Sen
Refreshment		Dr. Anupam Das Talukdar
Committee		Dr. Sudip Choudhury
	NA	Dr. Amitabha Bhattacharjee
		Dr. Purnendu Das
Convener:		Dr. Aditi Nath
		Dr. Urbashi Sarkar
Dr. Arun Jyoti Nath		Dr. Ajita Tiwari
		Dr. Biswa Ranjan Roy
Co-Convener:		Dr. Amit Kumar Das
D (A D		Dr. Arnab Paul
Prof. Anupam Das		Dr. Pranab Kumar Sarkar
Talukdar		Dr. Sanju Das
Mar Manada (CN)		Mr. Sanjay Chanda
Mr. Navajyoti Nath		Mr.Nilom Chakraborty
		Student Volunteers
		State to talleto to
Documentation and		Dr. S. M Alfarid Hussain



(एक केंन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) सिलचर 788011 असम, भारत

ASSAM UNIVERSITY

(A Central University) Silchar 788011 Assam, India

Publication		Mr. Pranab Bhattacharjee
Committee		Mr. Kutub Uddin
		Mr. Arindam Sarkar
Convener:	NA	Mr. Sandip Dey
Prof. Partha Sarkar		Mr. Debasish Chakraborty (PRO)
		Student Volunteers
Sitting Arrangement		Dr. Ajita Tiwari
Committee		Dr. Subhadip Roy Choudhury
Committee		
Convener:		Mr. Subrajyoti Dey
Prof. M	NA NA	Dr. Sanjoy Sinha
	INA	Dr. Chetan Khobragade
Gangabhusan		Mr. Samir Das
Co-Convener:		Student Volunteers
Dr. Sanjay Sinha		D. Allew Dr.
		Dr. Abhijit Biswas
Authority		Shri Kamala Kanta Sinha
Procession	NA	Shri Sujit kurmi
Committee		Student Volunteers
Convener:		
Dr. Panna Deb		
		Dr. Saugata Kumar Nath
Student Procession		Dr. Debomalya Ghose
Committee		Dr. Saptarshi Paul
		Dr. Rajesh Aldarthi
Convener:		Dr. Lurai Rongmei
Prof. Anindya		Dr. Sourav Dey
Shyam Choudhury	NA	Student Volunteers
		Student volunteers
Descrition		Draf Atri Dagharuldaya
Reception		Prof. Atri Deshmukhya
Committee		Dr. Debotosh Chakraborty
C		Dr. Jayashree De
Convener:		Dr. Ajita Tiwari
Prof. Anup Kumar		Dr. Munmun Chakraborty
Dey	37.4	Dr. Ponki Bora
	NA	Dr. Saugato Nath
		Shri K. Anand Kr. Singha
		Student Volunteers
Protocol and	NA	Dr. Amit Uraon
Logistic		Shri Kritidipan Roy
Management		Dr. Arijita Pradhan
Committee		Smt. Tuhina Deb Roy
		Shri Arijit Goswami
Convener:		Shri Saroj Kumar Mondal
Dr. Nabin Chandra		Smt. Prasima Nath
De		
Invitation		Dr. Subrata Paul
Committee		Shri Jamil Ahmed Barbhuiya
	NA	Shri Supratim Choudhury
Convener:		
Prof. Sudip		Shri Sumit Sutradhar
Choudhury		Smt. Kuheli Deb
J		Shri Geetraj Dutta
		Shri Debarun Sen



(एक केंन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) सिलचर 788011 असम्, भारत

ASSAM UNIVERSITY

Date: 20.12.2024

(A Central University)
Silchar 788011
Assam, India

Live Streaming Committee Convener: Dr. Angshuman Sen	NA	Dr. Subrata Sinha Shri K. Anand Kumar Singha Shri Dipankar Das Shri Manjit Singha
Cultural Event		Dr. Jagannath Barman
Committee		Dr. Sujit Ghosh
Convener:		Dr. Amit Das
Dr. Pintu Saha	NA	Dr. Somnath Mukhopadhyay
		Dr. Ruhul Amin
		Dr. Jayashree De
		Dr. Lurei Rongmei
Accommodation and Transport		Shri Navajyoti Nath
Committee		Shri Shantojit Dutta
Convener:	NA	Shri Manju Kumar Mala
Shri Subroto Sinha, Section Officer (Estate)		Shri Rupak Kanti De
		Shri Dhiren Razak
Co-Convener:		Shri Abhijit Paul
Dr. Pulak Dhar		

Sd/-

Dr. P. K. Nath Registrar

No. AUE/Convocation/Misc/2024-2025/01

Copy for information to:

- 1. PS to Vice Chancellor for Kind information of the Vice Chancellor.
- 2. Pro- Vice Chancellor, Assam University, Diphu campus.
- 3. All Deans of Schools, AUS & Head of PG/UG Departments, Silchar HQ/Diphu Campus.
- 4. Controller of Examination/Finance Officer/ Director CDC, IQAC/DSW/Proctor, AUS.
- 5. Principals of all affiliated colleges under Assam University.
- 6. All officers of Assam University.
- 7. Director, Computer Centre for uploading the notice in the Assam University website.
- 8. System Analyst for uploading the notice in the Examination/Convocation portal.
- 9. Manager, UCO Bank Dargakona AUS Branch for information and necessary action.
- 10. News Editor, All India radio, Silchar, Station Director, Doordarshan Kendra, Silchar BTN, Hospital Road, Silchar with a request to broadcast the same in the local news bulletin.
- 11. Editor, Dainik Jugasanka/ Dainik Samayik Prasanga/ Dainik Prantojyoti/ Dainik Nababarta Prasanga/ Arlong daily request to publish the same as a news item only.
- 12. Notice Board.
- 13. Guard File.

Sd/-

Dr. P. K. Nath Registrar



(एक केंन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) सिलचर 788011 असम, भारत

ASSAM UNIVERSITY

(A Central University) Silchar 788011 Assam, India